Missing and Murdered Indigenous People Grant Program Executive Steering Committee Members

February 27, 2023

	Candidate	Title	Organization/Tribe
1.	Norma Cumpian, ESC Char	Associate Director	Anti-Recidivism Coalition
2.	Merri Lopez-Keifer	Director	Attorney General's Office-Native American Affairs
3.	Matt Hansen	Lieutenant	Red Bluff Police
4.	Hedi Bogda Hitchcock	Lawyer/Consultant	Leech Lake Band
5.	Walter Kurtz	Corporal	Riverside County Sheriff
6.	Keely Linton-Gallardo	Director	Strong Hearted Native Women's Coalition
7.	Percilla Frizzell	Domestic Violence Advocate	Sacred Generations
8.	Morning Star Gali	Project Director	Indigenous Justice
9.	Samantha Cypret	Director	Tribal Court at Wilton Rancheria
10.	Heather Hostler	Executive Director	California Legal Services
11.	Dr. Elena Hood	Director	Director, Intertribal Resource Center at UC San Diego
12.	Dr. Stanley Rodriquez	Director	Kumeyaay College
13.	Ricardo Torres	Secretary/Tribal Elder	Board Member for the Sacramento Native American Health Center