

Byrne State Crisis Intervention Program Advisory Board Description and Membership Roster

The California Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) established the State Crisis Intervention Program (SCIP) Advisory Board on February 9, 2023 to inform and guide the implementation of the federal Byrne SCIP grant. The Advisory Board consists of BSCC Board members and other subject matter experts, including additional representatives from prosecution, behavioral health, victim services, and legal counsel.

The BSCC appointed Linda Penner as the Advisory Board Chair and authorized her to appoint additional members as needed, consistent with the requirements of the Byrne SCIP federal grant program. The Advisory Board is convened in accordance with open-meeting laws and meetings are held in public locations that are noticed at least 10 days in advance.

Note: Where applicable, specific areas of expertise required by the Byrne SCIP solicitation are listed on the roster below in *italics* under the title of the Advisory Board members representing those fields.

	Name	Title	Organization/Agency	BSCC Board Member
1	Linda Penner (Chair)	Chair	Board of State and Community Corrections	\checkmark
2	Juan Avila	Chief Operating Officer (Victim Services)	Garden Pathways	
3	Norma Cumpian	Director, Women's Department (Community)	Anti-Recidivism Coalition	\checkmark
4	Brenda Grealish	Executive Officer, Council on Criminal Justice and Behavioral Health <i>(Behavioral Health)</i>	California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation	
5	Kirk Haynes	Chief Probation Officer (Law Enforcement)	Fresno County	\checkmark
6	Jason Johnson	Director, Division of Adult Parole Operations <i>(Law Enforcement)</i>	California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation	\checkmark
7	Jeffrey Macomber	Secretary (Law Enforcement)	California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation	\checkmark
8	Nancy O'Malley	District Attorney (Retired) (<i>Prosecution</i>)	Alameda County	
9	Alan Slater	Chief Executive (Retired) (Courts)	Orange County Superior Court	
10	Eric Taylor	Sheriff-Coroner (Law Enforcement)	San Benito County	\checkmark
11	Eloisa Tuitama	Staff Counsel (Legal Counsel)	Board of State and Community Corrections	
12	Angeles D. Zaragoza	Attorney, Deputy Executive Director, Youth Programs (Community)	Los Angeles Room and Board	\checkmark