

Byrne State Crisis Intervention Program Advisory Board

Description and Membership Roster

The California Board of State and Community Corrections (BSCC) established the Crisis Intervention Advisory Board on February 9, 2023 to inform and guide the implementation of the federal Byrne State Crisis Intervention Program (Byrne SCIP) grant. The Advisory Board consists of the BSCC Board members and other subject matter experts, including additional representatives from prosecution, behavioral health, victim services, and legal counsel.

The BSCC appointed Linda Penner as the Advisory Board Chair and authorized her to appoint additional members as needed, consistent with the requirements of the Byrne SCIP federal grant program. The Crisis Intervention Board is convened in accordance with open-meeting laws and meetings are held in public locations that are noticed at least 10-days in advance.

Note: Where applicable, specific areas of expertise required by the Byrne SCIP solicitation are listed on the roster below in *italics* under the title of the Advisory Board members representing those fields.

	Name	Title	Organization/Agency
1	Linda Penner (Chair)	Chairperson	Board of State and Community Corrections
2	Juan Avila	Chief Operating Officer (Victim Services)	Garden Pathways
3	Cindy Chavez	Supervisor	Santa Clara County Supervisor
4	Norma Cumpian	Director, Women's Department (Community)	Anti-Recidivism Coalition (ARC)
5	Andrea Dauber-Griffin	Senior Executive Director (Behavioral Health Providers)	Neighborhood House Association
6	Shannon Dicus	Sheriff (Law Enforcement)	San Bernardino County
7	Dean Growdon	Sheriff (Law Enforcement)	Lassen County
8	Kirk Haynes	Chief Probation Officer (Law Enforcement)	Fresno County

Attachment 3

9	Jeffrey Macomber	Secretary (Law Enforcement)	California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
10	Andrew Mills	Chief of Police (Law Enforcement)	City of Palm Springs
11	Nancy O'Malley	District Attorney (Retired) (Prosecution)	Alameda County
12	Alan Slater	Chief Executive (Retired) (Courts)	Orange County
13	Jason Johnson	Director, Division of Adult Parole Operations (Law Enforcement)	California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
14	Eloisa Tuitama	Staff Counsel (Legal Counsel)	Board of State and Community Corrections
15	Angeles Zaragoza	Attorney	Los Angeles County Alternate Public Defender's Office